Tired as a One Legged Man in a Butt Kicking Contest

Holy Mary, Mother of God, I AM FUCKING TIRED!!!!!!!!!!

Hubs was out of town last week, and again for a couple days this week.  I’m not sure if I blogged about this or not, but my amazing, crazy house cleaning, wonder nanny quit awhile back.  We have plans for my 19-year-old niece to come stay for the summer, so I didn’t want to hire anyone until after that because why pay someone when you can force your family to babysit for free?  (Does any of this sound familiar?  Oh nobody remembers anything I say because I only blog every other fortnight?  Okey Dokey then.)  (Also I’m not 100% clear on what a “fortnight” is.)

Anyway my point is that I have been waking up at the ass crack of dawn to work (ok I realize 7 am is NOT the ass crack of dawn, but it feels early.)  Hubs gets the kids ready and fed and I work until about 10 or so until he has to leave for the day, and then he is working later into the evenings.  This accomplishes several things: 1 – I get (mostly) uninterrupted work time every day instead of just twice a week like I had with the nanny.  2 – I don’t have to think of things to feed my children for breakfast.  3 – I’m done working before noon and have the rest of the day to do fun things with the kids (like put them down for naps.)  4 – Less nanny = mo money, mo problems.  By the way, I know they say money doesn’t buy happiness, but it does too.  

So back to me being tired as obesity.  With the hubster out of town for several days at a time, this leaves me to fend for myself.  Meaning, I have to find time to work, be a mom, feed my kids, get Bugs to school, scouts, tennis, choir, etc.  Not to mention the fact that I’m trying to get a smaller ass so I am working out every day.  I tried to give myself a break, I really did, but I am in a really good place with diet and exercise and I felt like if I just stopped because I was overworked and/or stressed that I would end up giving up for an unknown period of time, but if I just kept myself on the wagon even with these circumstances, then I could eat whole bundlet cakes and stay the same weight.  I also ate lots of pizza and let’s be honest, I’ve had a drink or two in the past few weeks.  (Also, how do single parents do it?)

Through this chaos, I have also had a lapse in memory when it comes to taking my anti-depressant.  I realized over the weekend that I had missed 2 or 3 doses in the previous few days.  I’m not sure if that really makes a difference or if it’s all just psychological, or I’m just tired as a teddy bear, but I am all sad and woe is me today.  And yesterday.  I think it must be because I’m tired as a penis because I got all sad yesterday when I was running (imagine that) and even almost started crying.  Now that I type this out and try out some “tired as” lines, I am convinced that yes, I am sad because I am as tired as a chicken.  

Well that was a tangent.  Sorry, I’m as tired as a cactus.

So back to my story…. wait, what was my point?  Oh yeah, my life is hard and shit.  And I love cake like a fat kid loves cake.  

 

3 thoughts on “Tired as a One Legged Man in a Butt Kicking Contest

  1. I think I might be as tired as a chicken too…but you’ve got me beat as I don’t think I’m as tired as a teddy bear. Hang in there, it’s gotta get better

  2. Man, I totally don’t know how single parents do it. It’s hard as shit to work and take care of yourself and take care of your kids all alone! I hope your niece gets her ass over to your place asap. Good for you on keeping up on the ass shrinkage work even when you’re busy!

You Complete Me.

