About the Birth Control

Dudes I have birth control. On purpose. That lasts 5 years. I got an IUD. And that feels weird. And awesome. I’m mostly excited about the prospect of possibly never having a period again. For those of you that don’t get periods, you might think this is weird. But I’ve basically had one every 3 weeks since I was 12 years old (except when pregnant obvs.) That’s 2 decades of the longest, most brutal weeks.
It’s also a weird sitch to think that I spent so many years trying to get pregnant and now I’m going to spend the rest of my life trying not to. Despite all of my complaining, I’m one of those weirdos that loves being pregnant. I love breastfeeding and I love having babies. It’s weird to think I’ll never do that again. But alas, lots of people in my life will be doing that in the near future so I can get my kicks from that.
While continuing to drink adult beverages and getting skinny again.

2 thoughts on “About the Birth Control

  1. I used to love not getting my period…then I cursed that I wasn’t regular. I’m hoping that we get one more kid and then I’ll probably go the IUD route as well though. So weird to even think about!

You Complete Me.

