Tiny Dancer

Well, the good news is she made it and even though I was induced, I didn’t have to have a c-section (gasp!)  But seriously, I’ve watched so many baby birthing videos about how induction inevitably leads to a section that I was certain I was going to put a scalpel in my gut.  But that didn’t happen.  Everything was wonderful and perfect and magnificent and my daughter really does have lady bits.  It wasn’t just a trick the ultrasound tech and universe was playing on me.

I promise to write details soon.  Basically so I don’t forget any.  Also know that the days following lead to extra doctors appointments, a twisted bowel and shoving things into my own asshole while on my hands and knees in my bathroom.  You see, I like to draw the reader in with the promise of great things.  I’m like 50 Shades of Talking About the Orifices in My Body.

But for now, know that she is here and perfect and I’m blissfully happy which I also didn’t realize was going to happen.  Her name is London and she was 7 lbs 3 oz and 20 inches long.  She’s been covered in pink head to toe since the minute she was born.

9 thoughts on “Tiny Dancer

You Complete Me.

